Visitors of many nations can come and stay in Georgia without any visa requirement. A passport valid for at least 6 months is required for all nationalities. There is no visa needed to stay up to 360 days for nationals of:

  • The European Union
  • United States of America
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • Switzerland
  • Lichtenstein
  • Norway
  • Israel
  • The Holy See
  • Principality of Andorra
  • San-Marino
  • Republic of Iceland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • State of Kuwait
  • South Korea
  • State of Qatar
  • Kingdom of Bahrain
  • Oman
  • Turkey
Visa Information

Georgia’s electronic e-Visa portal went online on the 10th of February 2015. This system enables foreigners coming to Georgia as tourists or for business to obtain an e-Visa without having to apply to Georgia’s consular offices abroad.

People wishing to obtain an e-Visa must go to

Warning: Currently Abkhazia and South Ossetia are not under the jurisdiction of the central government. Thus travelling to these regions is not advisable, because security is not guaranteed. Travelling throughout the territory of Georgia with Abkhazian visa is also prohibited.